Manage your watch history youtube
Manage your watch history
YouTube watch history makes it easy to find videos you recently watched and improves your video recommendations. You can control your watch history by deleting or pausing your history. You can delete individual items or delete your entire history. When you pause history, any videos that you watch while history is paused won’t show in history and won’t be used to improve your recommendations. You can unpause your history to start recording history again.
If you’ve been offline or lost your internet connection after pausing your watch history, we recommend you check your watch history when you get back online to make sure history appears as you expect. As always, you can delete any videos that appear in your history.
When you’re signed in, changes you make to your account’s watch history will appear on all devices you sign in to with this account. When you’re signed out, changes you make will be applied to the watch history for this specific browser or app.